Posts Tagged ‘freaks’

Star Trek: TNG – Honest Trailers

Sun ,17/03/2019

hilarious – highlights include ‘The Riker Maneuver’, ‘Worf getting his ass kicked’ and ‘acting’ 🙂

candybowl

PS – if you see a T-Mob-lame ad on this clip, F T-Mob-LAME!

ST: Discovery E5 – Saints of Imperfection

Mon ,18/02/2019

Hmmm…again more of the same – we have (very, grudgingly one might argue) incremental progress in the “Search for Spock” but have at least one ‘save the world’ scenario along the way. No offense, but I think we need to get things back on track, everyone. At least last year we had Malfoy and the Klingon war/back story as a common thread, but they aren’t doing enough to push the Spock story forward, IMHO.

I like the fact that they are (yet again) drawing out Section 31, but at the same time, it begins to risk credibility when it seems like S31 has all the great toys and tech that could have won the war with the Klingons – then why was the Federation on its knees at the time? This was a minor problem in DS9 days too – hard to know….

Time will tell..

candybowl

Men…Doooo….ZAAAAA!!!!!

Wed ,06/02/2019

candybowl

Bloodchild and Other Stories – Octavia Butler

Sat ,02/02/2019

read this short anthology over the past few weeks. These are really good stories (one is an essay) and although I haven’t read much of her fiction, I liked these a lot. Time for more…!

Other views:
Goodreads
Powells
Amazon

Candybowl

Honkies…!

Fri ,25/01/2019

candybowl

funny….

Sun ,13/01/2019

candybowl

Old School…..

Tue ,02/10/2018

Aw, Jaws, we hardly knew ye….funny interview and he gets in a couple good zings on Dave, which is rare (helped immediately then by the cameramen, whom I’m sure weren’t passing that up :))

candybowl

Sunday funnies…

Sun ,16/09/2018

candybowl

Ah, Norm….

Fri ,14/09/2018

Funniest bit is at the 12 minute mark – Burt Reynolds, RIP.

candybowl

The Fall of Godzilla…

Sun ,26/08/2018

Tragic – and unexpected?!

candybowl