Posts Tagged ‘80s’

funny…..

Sat ,25/01/2020

Pretty great impression!

candybowl

Rest in Percussion, Mighty One.

Fri ,10/01/2020

Rush drummer and lyricist Neil Peart dies at 67

Rush’s Neil Peart: unassuming, thunderous drummer who became a music legend

Jack Black, Brian Wilson, and more pay tribute to late Rush drummer Neil Peart

Musicians Offer Tributes To Neil Peart On Social Media

Dave Grohl on Rush Drummer Neil Peart: ‘We All Learned From Him’

candybowl

RIP, Syd Mead.

Wed ,01/01/2020

one of the great ones…..RIP.

Legendary sci-fi artist Syd Mead dead at 86

Iconic Concept Artist Syd Mead Passes Away

candybowl

DC Fontana – a great writer and a true pioneer…RIP.

Thu ,05/12/2019

RIP, science fiction pioneer Dorothy “DC” Fontana

Great tribute here: RIP: Dorothy (”D. C.”) Fontana

candybowl

RIP, Roy Batty…

Thu ,25/07/2019

Rutger Hauer, ‘Blade Runner’ co-star and memorable bad guy, dies at 75

Rutger Hauer obituary – The Guardian

Need to watch The Hitcher again at some point – RIP.

candybowl

Make. It. So.

Sun ,21/07/2019

looks pretty good!

candybowl

It’s almost that time of year again…

Fri ,24/05/2019

Will you be there? The Black Knight will apparently be returning……?!

NW Pinball & Arcade Show – May 31-June 2, Tacoma Convention Center, Tacoma, WA

candybowl

Geddy Lee’s Big Beautiful Book of Bass

Mon ,13/05/2019

yet another very interesting looking book i’ll have to check out from the library sooner or later – great interview in the meantime….he’s also such a nice guy, just to listen to.

Geddy Lee’s Big Beautiful Book of Bass
https://www.powells.com/book/-9780062747839

candybowl

Star Trek: TNG – Honest Trailers

Sun ,17/03/2019

hilarious – highlights include ‘The Riker Maneuver’, ‘Worf getting his ass kicked’ and ‘acting’ 🙂

candybowl

PS – if you see a T-Mob-lame ad on this clip, F T-Mob-LAME!

Men…Doooo….ZAAAAA!!!!!

Wed ,06/02/2019

candybowl